找回密码
 Register
搜索
查看: 25575|回复: 13

【兵棋评测】经典入门古战——VPG《古代战争豪华版》

[复制链接]
发表于 2016-8-23 16:21:41 | 显示全部楼层 |阅读模式
本帖最后由 yucv2006 于 2016-8-25 15:08 编辑

入手这个游戏之后,本人翻译了规则,也写了一篇评测,现在把评测也分享给大家!这个是本人准备发到BGG的英文评测,中文评测在百度,由于百度抽风,所以先放出英文的,稍后更新中文的。BGG的链接地址:https://boardgamegeek.com/article/23513661,希望大家多过去顶一下本人,让世界认识中国玩家!

Hi, everyone! I am a novice wargame player and translator in China, this is my 1st English game review. Plus English is not my native language, so if there is any grammar or spelling mistake, please forgive me. I just purchased a full set of this game and really enjoy it! Now let's rock and roll.

<Ancient Battles Deluxe> (it is referred as ABD hereinafter for short) is wargame published by VPG whose subject is mainly about ancient battles, the ages covered in this game is from ancient to the time before the involvement of gunpowder (early gunpowder battles are added by the 3rd Expansion of this game ). With such a broad age coverage, so the design of all the units in this game is in a universal style, such as Light Infantry, Middle Infantry or Heavy Infantry etc.. When actual playing the campaigns of this game, the games need some imagination to consider these universal unit into the corresponding one of the certain age. I would rather to say this is more a generic system than a specific game. Therefore after playing several games, the games can call the "formula" of this game and create any ancient or medieval battles by themselves. Currently ABD already get 6 expansions: 1st Exp Elephant, 2nd Exp Hell Horseman, 3rd Exp Gunpowder, 4th Exp Arts of the War, 5th Exp Create Your Own, 5.1 Exp Samurai; there are total 84 battles published officially by VPG now, some of them are originated from ancient China which makes Chinese gamer fresh about it. The range of the battles is also very wild, not along some classic battles by Caesar, Richard or Oda in Japan. It's a really meaty game considering such a huge number of battles.